Are you a tease? | Denver Boudoir Photography

Many people make goals or resolutions for the New Year, this is one of the reasons I love the new year. I love making new goals that will improve who I am as a person. One of the most common goals on everyone’s list is to loose weight or try something new and my suggestion for you ladies and even myself in 2012 is to take a class at Tease Studios.

Just before Christmas I was lucky enough to attend Tease Studio’s 2nd Annual Christmas Ball.  It was one of those life changing experiences for me that gave me warm tingles inside. What’s the first thing you think of when you hear Pole Dancing? Confidence and Beauty are probably not on the top of most lists, but after seeing some of the girls from Tease studios this was just what pole dancing now means to me.

Boudoir photography has some of the same stigma sometimes. That night I witnessed something magical. These women were so brave this more than mustering up the courage to take a class, it was performing in front of a room of people. As they performed their routines I saw beautiful dancers swirling around more like circtise sol performers. I was empowered by their bravery and their skills. Their bodies defied gravity! How amazing I thought to fly like that. Most amazing of all was it didn’t matter the body type, these women came in all sizes and are all beautiful. I am still memorized.

How often are we afraid and it stops us from doing something amazing? Before going to this event I would have said all the excuses… “I don’t have the right body for it… I can’t do stuff like that!” I hear the same excuses about boudoir photography, but really isn’t it just that we are afraid?! From now on I’m vowing to let fear be the LAST thing to stop me from any of life’s wonderful experiences! Hopefully some time later in the year I will be updating you all on how my experience at Tease Studios went.

I would also like to thank the fabulous ladies who stopped by my photo booth and entered to win a free session with an 8×10!  The winner is… DRUM ROLL … Gillian D.! Congratulations!

Visit Tease’s Website for more information on classes.

http://www.teasestudio.com/

Be sure to Like Tease Studio on Facebook

 

Here are the photo’s from the photo booth I set up that night. Thanks ladies for stopping by and hopefully I will see you during a boudoir photo session!

Leave a Reply

