Operation Valentine | Denver Boudoir Photography

 

I am soooo excited to announce OPERATION VALENTINE! This is a project I found out about from another photographer and am excited to be involved with for Boudoir Denver. I love with photographers take their talents to hirer level and donate their skills to a good cause.

For 2012 Boudoir Denver will be changing a few things, like focusing more on the art of Pin Up photography. I have always had a love affair with pin ups and have often time been accused of being born in the wrong era. I am absolutely in love with the 40’s and 50’s and if I had a time machine I would transport myself into that time period in a heart beat!

Operation Valentine is your opportunity to give a special gift to your sweetheart this Valentines Day and to support a great cause. I have worked with the DAV Winter Sports Clinic personally during my day job working at the airport and it always touched my heart. It’s heartbreaking to see these soldiers, these heroes that have no only helped defend our country but have a very¬†permanent scar because of it. The DAV Winter Sports Clinic sends these heroes up to Aspen for a week to have fun in the beautiful Rocky Mountains doing things many might think as “impossible” like blind soldiers skiing. They come from all over the US to fly into Aspen for this clinic. It truly warmed my heart to be a part of something so amazing and I am excited to be combining my love for photography for this cause.

For $50 you will be donating to the DAV Winter Sports Clinic, getting your hair and makeup done by the fabulous Samantha from Lady Charm Artistry and getting a mini session with moi! A mini session is one outfit that you come dressed in and then we take a few photos. These sessions are mini only because I want to try to get in as many sessions as possible so that more money can be raised for the DAV. Call this just a warm up to hopefully a bigger session you might do in the future. Then from the mini session you will also receive a digital copy of one of your favorite photos!

Now aren’t you excited?! Be sure to book soon to get your spot! This will be happening on FEBRUARY 3RD ONLY! *Possiblity of one more date to be announced based on demand* Email BoudoirDenver@gmail.com to pay your deposit and reserve your spot for OPERATION VALENTINE!

For more information on the Disabled Veterans Winter Sports Clinic… click here.

Leave a Reply

